Auteur Sujet: Dokuwiki  (Lu 5075 fois)

Hors ligne Taco.22

• Membre Senior
    • Scorpio_Openbox
Dokuwiki
« le: 04 février 2013 à 05:43:53 »
There have been a couple of suggestions regarding setting up a help wiki.  I've been having a look at the Dokuwiki site and going through the documentation.  There is a Debian package available through the repo.  All we have to do is upload the files and install it onto our webserver  and start posting articles, how-tos and and guides.  Easy.

Um - does anyone actually know how to do this?!?  I have never done anything like this before so how does the forum tackle this one?  Heck, I only just learned how to set up a Wordpress site!  I'm keen to learn but a "wiki for Dummies" would be really useful!!

EDIT - had a look at this tutorial, albeit for Windows, and tried it out on my own website server.  Got the files up but Chromium would open the install.php file like in the video.  Maybe the webserver isn't set up for php -still researching.   

EXTRA EDIT - just out of curiosity I installed Dokuwiki through apt-get onto my computer and opened it in the browser at "http://127.0.0.1/dokuwiki/doku.php"  That worked, but I'm not sure what I do with a wiki on my computer!!
« Modifié: 04 février 2013 à 06:35:35 par Taco.22 »
What can go wrong !!!

Hors ligne melodie

• Administrateur
  • Membre Héroïque
    • Citrotux
Re : Dokuwiki
« Réponse #1 le: 04 février 2013 à 08:27:10 »
Hi,

I am waiting for Desmoric to do this, he is the expert here. If he can't find time for it I'll install one : we have a dedicated hosting at tuxfamily.org, it's the "linuxvillage project" where he, I, and turzin are registered, and we can have as many webspaces as we need.